May 20, 2024

NUJ Sets Up 12-Man Committee To Organize MEDIA ICONS Award

Spread the love

By Simeon OSAJIE

The National Secretariat of the Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ), has reconstituted joint committee of the National Secretariat and Lagos State Council to honour media icons in the country., pub-3120625432113532, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

In a letter dated August 10, 2023, signed by the National Secretary of Union, Shuaibu Usman Leman named the members of the 12 man committee to include Otunba Gbenga Onayiga as Chairman while Olayide Awosanya will serve as Secretary.

Other members of the committee are Adeleye Ajayi, Tunde Olalere, Sylva Okereke, Wale Akodu, Julie Ekong and Abimbola Oyetunde .

Also in the committee are Festus Alenkhe, Grace Ike, lfeanyi Nwanguma and Umar Saidu.

The Media lcons joint planning committee is expected to organize 2023 Media ICONS Award for deserving personalities in the country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *