April 19, 2024

Senator Okpebholo Wins Edo APC’s Governorship Candidate

Spread the love

By Simeon OSAJIE

The member of representing Esan Central Senatorial District at the National Assembly, Senator Matthew Okpebholo a.k.a. ‘Akpakomiza’ has been declared the winner of APC’s governorship fresh direct primary election today, 23rd February, 2024.

google.com, pub-3120625432113532, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

Recall three governorship aspirants has earlier emerged in three different parallel Congresses they took place on Saturday February 17, 2024 of the party.

The Governor of Cross River State, Senator Bassey Otu, who was the Chairman of Edo APC’s gubernatorial primaries, made the declaration after collating the results from the 18 local government areas’ returning officers that conducted the poll in the 192 Wards of the State state.

The collation and declaration took place today morning at Lushville Hotel and Suites, Gapiona Avenue, GRA, Benin City.

Okpebholo polled 12,433 votes to defeat the representative of Ovia Constituency in the House of Representatives, Dennis Idahosa who scored 6,541 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *